Photo-Art by Neil de Boer

Fire Bird

Fire Bird Clouds

Fire Bird

On the Canada Day weekend we arrived at the cottage on Colpoys Bay just as the sun dipped below the horizon. I quick parked and ran down to the beach with my camera and tripod to get a shot of this fire red cloud that looked like a giant bird. The only problem was there were millions of midge flies (like a mosquito)  swarming about. When I looked at the shots on the computer the beak of the bird/cloud was covered in a swarm these flies. I almost gave up on this shot but processed it any way to see what I could do. After running some noise and scratch and dust filters and masking back in detail where I could it came out not to bad.

Leave a Reply

