Photo-Art by Neil de Boer

Troll Bridge

Troll Bridge

Under the Troll Bridge

This evening I when on a photo walk in Cambridge with my friend Anthony. I thought I might be able to get a shot of the infamous Cambridge Troll. I crept down under this bridge hoping to find him. Since Trolls are very camera shy his spies must have informed him of my approach and he was gone. The only evidence of this being his lair is the depression on the ground under the bridge where he sits. You can see it on the right side of the picture.   O well, maybe next time.

This is a 3 Exposure HDR. Processed in Photomatix, Photoshop, Topaz and Lightroom.

3 responses

  1. Pingback: Mill Race Park Stone Arch « Villagephotography

  2. Your photos are amazing!! came across your photos while looking up bridge pictures in Cambridge . Where abouts is this troll bridge?? Would love to visit this area for an Art hunt that’s coming up soon.

    Many thanks
    Diane

    October 29, 2016 at 5:27 pm

    • Hi Diane
      The troll bridge is in Mill Race Park near the corner of Park Hill Rd and Water St. I actually got down in the mill race to take this picture of the bridge.

      October 29, 2016 at 7:42 pm

Leave a comment